Shared Spaces offer a centrally located micro-site where business partners who use Showpad can share content with you. These secure and collaborative spaces host content, comments, and information all in one place. Access is by invitation only to ensure that the selections within are protected and visible only to the intended audience.
KEY FEATURES OF SHARED SPACES
- Access shared information in one organized site from any device
- Invite colleagues to view shared content
- Comment on information shared to the sender and all viewers directly
LOG IN TO YOUR SHARED SPACE
- To get started, you will receive a personalized invitation email to the shared space. Here's what it looks like:
- To finish your registration, click Visit The Shared Space and create a password or register with your LinkedIn account. If you’d like to use the LinkedIn option, the email address where you received the invite must match the email registered with your LinkedIn account. If your LinkedIn account is associated with your personal email, we recommend creating a password instead.
INVITE COLLEAGUES TO THE SHARED SPACE
There are two ways to invite your colleagues to the shared space. You can ask the person who shared content with you to send them an email invite. Or, you may send an invitation. Here’s how:1. From within the shared space, click the Invite icon on the right side of the page. This will trigger a request sent to the person who gave you the link originally.
2. Once they grant access, your colleague will receive an activation email to access the shared space as well. They can then select a password or login with their LinkedIn account.
COMMENT ON SHARED INFORMATION
To comment on an asset within a Shared Space, or to see what others have said, select the piece of content by clicking it. You will see a box on the right-hand side of the screen that says Write a comment where you can input your text. Hit enter when you're done, and the comment will appear for all members of the space. Delete your comment by clicking the trash can on the right side of the box and confirming.
View all comments on the right-hand side of the shared space. You can click into a single asset to view associated comments. By default, all participants will receive a notification when a comment is posted. If a participant wants to @mention someone in particular, then only that person and any other participants of that specific comment thread will be notified.
If you have more questions about Shared Spaces, you can click the Help button in the lower right corner of your screen and send the Showpad Support crew a note.
Vous devez vous connecter pour laisser un commentaire.