Aller au contenu principal

Reassigning ownership of a shared space

Commentaires

6 commentaires

  • Commentaire officiel
    Cedric Lemaire

    Hi Matt,

    Thanks for your question.
    Transferring ownership as an admin is not possible. In the past months, however, we made it easier to transfer ownership of Shared Spaces between active users. You can read more about how it works in this article. It might provide a workaround if you have other active users in the Shared Spaces you mentioned. 

    If this doesn't provide a solution, I recommend sending in a support ticket by clicking the Help button below. Depending on whether the original owner was deactivated or deleted, they might be able to share a workaround via the ticket.

    Thanks for your question!

    Cedric.

  • Matt Booth

    This reply was 2 years ago. Has there been any movement on this yet. We have customers who have multiple shared spaces now as we can't re-assign from an exited employee?

     

    2
  • Permanently deleted user

    Hi Chris,

    Happy to give some more context and a possible workaround.

    Shared Spaces are linked to individual users. If you delete a user, the Shared Spaces will also be archived. While the Shared Spaces will remain active when the user is de-activated, the ownership of the Shared Space currently cannot be transferred.

    As a workaround, you can ask the current owners to invite the colleague who will take over the communication and to make sure they have invite rights. Once that is done, the newly joined colleague can access the Shared Space from their own account and can communicate with prospects instead of the original owner.

    However, the original owner cannot be removed from the Shared Space.

    Our Product and Engineering team is aware that this would improve the functionality of Shared Spaces and this request is on our roadmap for one of our upcoming releases. Thanks for sharing your question!

    Cedric

    1
  • Andreas Rosenbusch

    Staying in touch with customers is the most important value of a shared space.
    In theory, transferring shared space ownership is easy (I agree), but in practice, people who leave a company have other issues on their mind than transferring shared space ownership and once they are gone, the already established communication with customers is stalled.

    Please develop the ability for Shared Space ownership to be changed by Showpad admins and promoted members!

    1
  • Marine Maillet

    Thanks, Andreas! We've also got in touch with our Product team about this and contacted your CSM to let them know about your different product feedback. 

    Marine

    0
  • Andreas Rosenbusch

    I'm aware of that, can't see an upcoming solution today and saw this inactive chat opened 4 years ago.
    I think you know that it's time to solve this issue and our users, our clients and myself are already excited to benefit from it.

    0

Vous devez vous connecter pour laisser un commentaire.

Obtenez les dernières applications et intégrations de messagerie

iOS App Store Google Play Store Microsoft Store