What's in it for you
With the Showpad Analytics feature, you can easily identify what content is actively used by your users and how your users are using Showpad. You can find all this information in the Reports tab of the Online Platform.
In some organizations, however, legal regulations require users' information to be anonymized to protect their privacy. To help those organizations comply with these regulations, you can anonymize all Showpad Analytics information that can be traced back to specific users.
To anonymize the analytics, the user must be added to a user group. You cannot anonymize analytics on a user level. All Analytics information about content usage will still be visible, but no longer linked to specific individuals. You will only see anonymous users instead of the names of your users.
When deactivating Anonymize User Analytics, you, as an administrator, will undo the anonymizing of sharing statistics. This also implies that all previous and anonymous data will become visible in the Reports section. This means that anonymizing is not unidirectional.
If you want to anonymize statistics without the option to reveal historic data, please contact our support team. The data will still be stored on our servers, but you'll never see who shared what unless the Showpad Support team reactivates this for you.
See how it looks
- Anonymize sharing data to protect user privacy
- Names of sales reps won't be visible anymore
- Only works on user groups
- Deactivating anonymizing will make historic data visible again
Do this step by step
- Click Users in the top menu.
- Choose the edit button of the user group for which you want to anonymise the statistics.
- Select the Anonymize User Analytics check box.
- Click the Update button.
When a user now shares content with customers or prospects, you will see Anonymous User in all analytics. In the reports, it will look like this:
- Content Analytics:
- User Analytics: